Our Teams » The Navigators

The Navigators

The Navigators 

Welcome to the Navigators Team at Park View Middle School!

Our team this year is off to a really great start, and we are all excited to be back in business (even if it is taking place under unique circumstances).  We are:

Mr. Boyajian (Science) mboyajianjr@cpsed.net

Mr. Burke (Math)  cburke@cpsed.net

Mrs. Grant (ELA)  hgrant@cpsed.net

Mrs. Zarcaro (Social Studies)  lzarcaro@cpsed.net

Mrs. Bouchard (6th-grade school counselor)  pbouchard@cpsed.net

Mrs. Harrington (7th-grade school counselor)  pharrington@cpsed.net

Mrs. Parris (8th-grade school counselor) mparris@cpsed.net

This letter is intended to let you know about some of our team policies.  There is a short Google Slides presentation on the Park View Page found on the Cranston Public Schools website.

All students that are participating in distance learning have two critical responsibilities to be successful.  First, students need to check-in to their Homeroom/Pathway classroom.  This is done by checking in to your Google Classroom Homeroom page (click the meet).  This is to ensure that your child is marked present for the school day.  Secondly, students are expected to actively attend all their classes.  The classroom teacher is taking attendance for each class.

All the students have been sent invitations and have joined the Google Classroom for each class.  Many parents have already accepted invitations to join the class as well.  If you have not received an invitation, please reach out to the teacher.  This is a great way to monitor what assignments will be due, and what materials were delivered during the school day.

While participating in the Distant Learning experience, students are expected to be engaged.  This is best accomplished by having their camera turned on so that the teacher can actually see the student.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with your questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

The Navigators Team Teachers